H.M.S. Pinafore & Trial By Jury

Wednesday 20th to Friday 22nd March 2019

Southport Little Theatre

Dramatis Personae

H.M.S. Pinafore

The Rt. Hon. Sir Joseph Porter, KCBFirst Lord of the Admiralty

Captain Corcoran, Commanding H.M.S. Pinafore

Ralph Rackstraw, Able Seaman

Dick Deadeye, Able Seaman

Bill Bobstay, Boatswain's Mate

Bob Becket, Carpenter's Mate

Tom Tucker, Midshipmate

Josephine, The Captain's Daughter

Hebe, Sir Joseph's First Cousin

Little Buttercup, A Portsmouth Bumboat Woman

Jonathan Taylor

Simon Killeen

Peter Crichton

Ed Davies

Brian Tubb

John Groom-Hollis

Mia Colquhoun

Sally Shaw

Elaine Williams

Isobel Jenkins


John Andrews

Peter Ledwidge

Michael Lomax

Bob Moretta

Steve Old

Laurence Pritchard

Michael Seager

Gerry Smith

Rick Walker

Bill Wiswell

Howard Yates

Sir Joseph’s Relatives

Joan Andrews

Irene Baker

Helen Bennett

Lindsay Colquhoun

Julie Gill

Josie Hardman

Iris Kelly

Sarah Killeen

Jackie Mallon

Rosaline Moore

Christine Shahin

Marie Shellard

Pam Tattersall

Robina White

Margi Whittaker

Emma Williams

Trial By Jury

The Learned Judge

The Plaintiff

The Defendant

Counsel for the Plaintiff


Foreman of the Jury

Jonathan Taylor

Lindsay Colquhoun

Peter Crichton

Michael Seager

Ed Davies

John Groom-Hollis

Production Team


Musical Director

Marilyn Taylor

Chris Larkin/Brian Smith

Our Other Performances

H.M.S. Pinafore

1958  1963  1982  1991  2000  2011  2019

Total By Jury

1953  1962  1971  1982  1991  2000  2011  2019